“Cost Solution rentable pour agriculture durable

La solution puissante pour votre culture

Le silicium stimule la croissance, améliore la résistance et augmente le rendement de votre culture, mais il a un désavantage important: il se présente sous une forme qui est difficile à assimiler par les plantes. Amstel Agro en a la solution, de sorte que votre culture puisse bénéficier des bonnes propriétés du silicium.

 

Un élément omniprésent

Le silicium - un élément commun - connait un grand nombre de compositions possibles, comme les silicates (sels Si) et les silicones (polymères avec de l’oxygène). Il y a aussi des acides : ce sont les ‘acides siliciques’ (dioxyde de silicium hydraté, SiH4O42), p.ex. la composition Si(OH)4, ou bien l’acide silicique. Cet acide est formé quand le silicium dans le sol est attaqué par l’anhydride carbonique et hydrate en présence d’acides organiques.

 

Assimilation en une faible concentration

L’acide orthosilicique est soluble dans l'eau et peut être assimilé par les plantes, les hommes et les animaux. Mais en pratique l’assimilation ne se fait qu’en faible concentrations. Ceci signifie que les cultures ne peuvent profiter pleinement des propriétés positives. En outre, le niveau de silicium est réduit durant la récolte, ce qui résulte en une diminution de la fertilité. Donc il est important de maintenir le niveau du silicium assimilable (donc l’acide silicique).

 

Que fait le silicium ?

Dans la nature, l’acide orthosilicique est assimilé par les racines de la culture et transporté via les tissus. Ensuite le silicium renforce la structure cellulaire de la culture. En plus, il augmente l’unité du tissu foliaire et donc la photosynthèse. Par ailleurs, le silicium favorise la libération du phosphore dans le sol : ceci empêche une fixation trop rapide du phosphore soluble dans le sol avec une haute valeur pH.

 

Les avantages de silicium

L’acide orthosilicique est la solution de silicium idéale pour chaque culture.

Il a les qualités suivantes :

  • Une meilleure protection contre des maladies (comme des moisissure)
    et insectes (le stress biotique)

  • Une résistance augmentée conte le chaud, le froid, la radiation (le stress abiotique)

  • Une meilleure croissance et développement de la culture

  • Un rendement plus élevé et une meilleure qualité

 

La bonne solution

Le silicium n’est donc assimilé par une culture que comme l’acide silicique, mais sa concentration dans le sol est (trop) faible. C’est pourquoi, depuis de nombreuses années, on cherche une bonne manière pour administrer l’acide silicique aux plantes maraîchère. Ceci peut être fait avec la technologie d’acide orthosilicique stabilisé, de sorte que les plantes obtiennent une quantité suffisante de silicium et que les propriétés positives du silicium peuvent se développer au mieux.

 

Nos produits

Amstel Agro est le fournisseur exclusif de cette nouvelle ligne de produits à base d’acide orthosilicique. Ils peuvent être administrés à votre culture via la pulvérisation des feuilles et/ou par l’arrosage :

Amstel Agro Yellow:

Plantes agricoles

Amstel Agro Purple:

Fleurs et plantes

Amstel Agro Green:

Légumes dans des serres

Amstel Agro White:

Le coton

Amstel Agro Roots:

Plantes agricoles

Amstel Agro Orange:

Fruits et noix

iStock-1166946350.jpg

“Cost effective solution for

sustainable agriculture

The powerful solution for your crop

Silicon promotes the growth of your crop, improves resistance and increases yield. However, silicon has one major drawback: it comes in a form that plants find difficult to absorb. Amstel Agro has a solution for this. This way, your crop can benefit from the positive properties of silicon.

 

Common element

Silicon, a very common element, has many possible compounds, such as silicates (Si salts) and silicones (polymers with oxygen). There are also acids: these are the so-called ‘Orthosilicic acids’ (hydrated silicon dioxide, SiH4O42). One such example is the compound Si(OH)4, or silicic acid. This acid is formed because silicon in the soil is attacked by carbon dioxide and hydrates in the presence of organic acids.

 

Absorption in low concentrations

Orthosilicic acid is water-soluble and can be absorbed by plants, humans and animals. In practice however, crops only absorb in low concentrations. This means that crops do not take full advantage of the positive properties. In addition, the silicon content decreases during harvest, resulting in lower fertility. It is therefore important to maintain the level of absorbable silicon (i.e. silicic acid).

 

How does silicon work?

In nature, orthosilicic acid is absorbed by the roots of the crop and transported through the tissue system. The silicon then strengthens the cell structure of the crop. In addition, it increases leaf tissue unity and thus photosynthesis. In addition, silicon releases inactive phosphorus into the soil: this prevents excessively fast fixation of the soluble phosphorus in soil with a high pH value.

 

The benefits of silicon

Orthosilicic acid is the ideal silicon solution for any crop. It has the following strengths:

  • Better protection against diseases (such as fungi) and insects (biotic stress)

  • Increased resistance to heat, cold, drought, radiation (abiotic stress)

  • Improved crop growth and development

  • Higher yield and better quality

 

The right solution

Silicon is therefore only absorbed by a crop as silicon acid, but the concentration in the soil is (too) low. Hence people have been looking for an effective way of administering silicic acid to horticultural crops for years. This is now possible with the technology of stabilised orthosilicic acid. This gives the plants sufficient silicon and allows for the positive properties of silicon to take effect.

 

Our products

Amstel Agro is the exclusive supplier of this new line of orthosilicic acid products. These can be administered to your crop via foliar spraying and/or watering:

224x300 SF-Y.jpg

Amstel Agro SF-Y:
Agricultural crops

The powerhouse for monocotyledonous crops (sugarcane, maize, rice bananas and wheat).

224x300 SF-P.jpg

Amstel Agro SF-P:
Flowers and plants

Your ornamental crops will have deeper leaf colours, fuller flowers and a longer vase life.

224x300 Protect-F.jpg

Amstel Agro Protect-F:
 Crops and fruits 

Protect-F is a product specifically developed to combat abiotic stress.

224x300 SF-G.jpg

Amstel Agro SF-G:
Greenhouse vegetable crops

Provides strength to greenhouse vegetable crops (such as beans, tomatoes, bell peppers, cucumbers).

224x300 SF-W.jpg

Amstel Agro SF-W:
For Cotton

The sustainable fertiliser requiring

less plant protection agents

and water.

224x300 Protect-P.jpg

Amstel Agro Protect-F: 
Crops and fruits

Protect-P is a product specifically developed to combat abiotic stress. 

224x300 SF-R.jpg

Amstel Agro SF-R:

Agricultural crops

Provides better roots and a more

active soil life in organic agricultural crops.

224x300 SF-O.jpg

Amstel Agro SF-O:
Fruits and nuts

For a firmer skin, improved

flowering and uniform

fruiting.

iStock-1166946350.jpg